Try Our New BETA Version
(navigation image)
Home Animation & Cartoons | Arts & Music | Community Video | Computers & Technology | Cultural & Academic Films | Ephemeral Films | Movies | News & Public Affairs | Prelinger Archives | Spirituality & Religion | Sports Videos | Television | Videogame Videos | Vlogs | Youth Media
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)

View movie

item imageitem imageitem imageitem image

View thumbnails
Run time: 22 minutes 9 seconds

Play / Download (help[help])

(89.0 M)512Kb MPEG4
(96.0 M)Ogg Video
(614.0 M)Cinepack

All Files: HTTPS Torrent (2/0)
[CC0 1.0 Universal]



Stephen Arthur AllenEuphonium Concerto (2006, Gareth Wood), World Premiere (complete), Dr. Stephen Arthur Allen (euphonium) Rutgers Symphonic Band dir. Prof. Darryl Bott

something has gone horribly wrong 8-p
Prefer flash? · Embed · Questions/Feedback?

This is the world premiere of the complete four movement version of the Gareth Wood 'Euphonium Concerto'. (It is, consequently, also the world premiere of the second movement, which was composed but unpublished and was written out especially for this performance.) The performers are Dr. Stephen Arthur Allen (Professor of Euphonium, Rutgers) and the Rutgers Symphonic Band under the direction of Professor Darryl Bott in the Nicholas Music Center of the Mason Gross School of the Arts, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [USA] on the evening of April 29th 2010.

The optional three movement version (movements 1, 3 & 4) was premiered by the dedicatee of the work, David Childs (euphonium) with the Band of the Royal Air Force at the Birmingham Conservatoire [UK] (of which Dr. Allen is a graduate alumni) in 2006. Although the composer greatly prefers the complete four movement original design, only the first and last two movements have been published to date (December 2010).

The publishers, Geoffrey and son Michael Brand (G & M Brand Publications, UK) invited Dr. Allen to give the premiere.

This movie is part of the collection: Community Video

Producer: Stephen Arthur Allen
Audio/Visual: sound
Keywords: euphonium; euphonium concerto; concerto; gareth wood; wood; euphonium solo; solo; brass; brass instrument; brass solo; band instrument; Dr. stephen arthur allen; stephen allen; steve allen; euphonium soloist; daryll bott; symphonic band; concert band; wind band; wind ensemble; wind orchestra; rutgers; university; rutgers the state university of new jersey; nj; usa; nicholas music center; mason gross school of the arts; world premiere; premiere; first performance; david childs; geoffrey brand; michael brand; G & M Brand; music; classical music; wind band music; band music; composition; musical composition; new band music; concert band music; symphonic band music

Creative Commons license: CC0 1.0 Universal

Individual Files

Movie Files Thumbnail Cinepack Animated GIF Ogg Video 512Kb MPEG4
Euphonium Concerto (Gareth Wood) Dr. Stephen Allen 6.2 KB 
614.0 MB 
380.1 KB 
96.0 MB 
89.0 MB 
Information FormatSize
EuphoniumConcerto2006GarethWoodWorldPremierecompleteDr.Stephen_files.xml Metadata [file] 
EuphoniumConcerto2006GarethWoodWorldPremierecompleteDr.Stephen_meta.xml Metadata 2.6 KB 
Other Files Archive BitTorrent
EuphoniumConcerto2006GarethWoodWorldPremierecompleteDr.Stephen_archive.torrent 33.7 KB 

Be the first to write a review
Downloaded 2,202 times

Terms of Use (31 Dec 2014)